LSG Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, Captain


View the LSG Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, and Captain details from this article.

The wait of the KSG fans is now over as the mini-auction is completed on 23rd December 2022. Several IPL teams have participated in the mini auction along with their coaches, mentors, BCCI heads, and more people.

The atmosphere was serious and focused only on choosing the right players for the IPL season 16. To know more on LSG Team, read the full article!

LSG Team 2023

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have got its best players from the auction: Manish Pandey and Jason. The focus of LSG was to collect fire-full players in their team.

LSG Team

6 Indian and 4 overseas players will be there in the team and total spent amount is Rs 23.35 crore.

About Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Team 

LSG Team Logo

The team is focused on playing the IPL (Indian Premier League). They players are mentored by Andy Flower who is the coach. The team is enthusiastic for the IPL matches and frame amazing strategies to score at their best. Captain lead the team wisely, giving equal opportunities to each and every player in the Indian Premier League cricket matches. In this article, we have shared the detailed information on Lucknow Super Giants, about the mini-auction, sold, retained, and more players. The significance of Captain in the team and so much more. Continue Reading the article to be aware of different facts.

LSG Team Players List 2023

We have shared the LSG Team players list in the image below :

LSG Team

LSG Team Sold Players 2023

In IPL mini-auction, there were 87 slots for 30 overseas players in the team.

Player  Auction Amount 
Naveen-ul-Haq INR 50 lakh
Nicholas Pooran INR 16 crore
Prerak Mankad INR 20 lakh
Swapnil Singh INR 20 lakh
Jaydev Unadkat INR 50 lakh
Daniel Sams INR 75 lakh
Yash Thakur INR 45 lakh
Yudhvir Charak INR 20 lakh
Romario Shepherd INR 50 lakh
Amit Mishra INR 50 lakh

We are sharing the sold players list which we have taken from the official website of T20 :

  1. NIN Recruitment 2022
  2. UPPCL Exam Date 2022
  3. IGNOU Entrance Admit Card 2022
  4. SBI Clerk Cut off 2022
  5. GSET Result 2022

Popular Tweets for the LSG Team 2023

Sports is that field which engages audience from around the world. The best way to connect with the latest news is either to watch News or surf the social media platforms. Here is the description of what is happening on the most popular social media platform, Twitter.

LSG Team Alok Pal Tweet

Fans are excited to know more and more on the mini-auction that has happened yesterday.

LSG team

Many media channels are sharing the words of Gautam Gambhir for the biggest buys in the IPL Season 16 for the team LSG.

LSG Team Gautam Gambhir Tweet

LSG Team Retained Players 2023

The RPSG Group owns the LSG team. Sanjiv Goenka is the owner, and Raghu Iyer is the Chief Executive Officer.

LSG Team Retained Players

Wicketkeepers  Batters  All-rounders  Bowlers  Released Players 
Quinton de Kock KL Rahul Krishnappa Gowtham Avesh Khan,  Khan Andrew Tye
Manan Vohra Ayush Badoni Marcus Stoinis Mayank Yadav Shahbaz Nadeem
Krunal Pandya Ravi Bishnoi Evin Lewis
Deepak Hooda Mohsin Manish Pandey
Kyle Mayers Mark Wood Dushmantha
Karan Sharma Ankit
Jason Holder

LSG Team Captain 2023

The team is based in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. According to the auction, which has happened lately, the Captain of Lucknow Super Giants is KL Rahul. The mini auction took place in 23rd December 2022 in Kochi where all the mandatory decisions took place.

One such decision was to make KL Rahul a responsible person for the team for 17 crores. This amount was meant nothing considering his excellent performance in the recent years. Some of the achievements of the player are shared below :

  • He was the 1st batsman to score the best in Ranji Trophy as the triple century
  • He had scored 100 in 1st innings being an opener in ODIs and Tests matches. Also, KL Rahul has reached 100’s with sixes considering all formats of the game.
  • With his tremendous performance in T20, 2016, he became the fastest batsman in 2017 to score centuries in the International matches.
  • He got his good hand in IPL in the year 2018 when he scored fastest 50. Thereafter, in 2021 IPL, he became the highest scorer.

We hope that from this detailed article, you might have received the desired information on LSG Team 2023. To know more such trending news, keep following NINIndia!


Scroll to Top