KKR Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, Captain


Get to know the KKR Team 2023 Players List, Sold Players, Retained Players, and Captain details from here.

The news channels have been covered up with only one cricket gossip all over for KKR. The team bought  Lockie Ferguson (fast bowler from New Zealand) and Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper from Afghanistan) in the mini-auction.

Read the entire article to know more important details on KKR Team 2023.

KKR Team 2023

The owners of all IPL teams are Mukesh & Nita Ambani and Reliance Industries Ltd. Mumbai. Under these individuals, the IPL matches are conducted. They initiate funds to the IPL teams to take the matches on the next level.

KKR Team

Kolkata Knight Riders, owned by the Superstar of Bollywood Shahrukh Khan has got the final list of the players. There are 11 slots along with 3 overseas slots and the amount remaining in the purse is INR 7.05 crore.

About KKR Team 

KKR Team Logo

The team is owned by Red Chillies Entertainment which is an enterprise of one of the most loved Hindi Cinema Actors, Shahrukh Khan.

KKR Team Players List 2023

Here is the list of players for Kolkata Knight Riders :

  • Andre Russell
  • Aman Khan
  • Sam Billings
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Sunil Narine
  • Ramesh Kumar
  • Abhijeet Tomar
  • Pat Cummins
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Rinku Singh
  • Anukul Roy
  • Rasikh Dar
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Baba Indrajith
  • Pratham Singh
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Ashok Sharma
  • Nitish Rana
  • Aaron Finch
  • Tim Southee
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Umesh Yadav

Overview from KKR Team 2023

For the ease of the fans, we have jotted the essential information in the tabular form below :

Article Title KKR Team 2023
Name of the Team Kolkata Knight Riders KKR
Country India
Years 2023
Founded On Date 2008
Seasons Played 15
Owners Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta
CEO Venky Mysore
Home Ground Eden Gardens, Kolkata

KKR Team Sold Players 2023

KKR Players  Amount 
Vaibhav Arora INR 60 lakh
Kulwant Khejroliya INR 20 lakh
David Wiese INR 1 crore
Shakib Al Hasan INR 1.5 crore
N. Jagadeesan INR 90 lakh
Suyash Sharma INR 20 lakh
Mandeep Singh INR 50 lakh
Litton Das INR 50 lakh

Sold Players List according to the official website of IPL :

KKR Team Slot Details

KKR Retain Player – 14
KKR Overseas Retain Player – 5
KKR Total Money Spent – 87.95 Cr
KKR Remaining Purse – 7.05 Cr
KKR Available Slots – 11
KKR Overseas Available Slots – 3

Popular Tweets of KKR Team

The fans must know what is going on the social media platforms. thus, we are sharing some of the popular tweets. This is the mesmerising one in which the list of players can be seen.

KKR Team Tweet

The fans are excited to watch David in the IPL matches who have got a bid of Rs.1 crore.

KKR Team Bid

For the comfort of the watchers, here is a tweet that shares the list of KKR squad.

KKR Team Tweet

After all these tweets, one thing is crystal clear that the Kolkata Knight Riders will be having their supreme shot this time!

  1. Free Fire Redeem Code Today – 53 Garena FF Redeem Code Site Link
  2. Big Hit Entertainment Audition 2023 Female/ Girl date & process
  3. 12th result 2023 HSC, HSSC, Inter Board result news & updates
  4. 10th result 2023 SSC, SSLC, HSLC Board result to be released online
  5. University result 2022 BA B.sc BCA B.com BCA BBA B.ed All Courses

Winning Years for KKR in IPL

As we have discussed above in this article, Kolkata Knight Riders have won the IPL matches 2 times in alternate years as shared below :

The team has already got the victory in their hands, Now, they have to perform at their best in the 16th season of IPL!

KKR Team Retained Players 2023

Shreyas Iyer
Andre Russell
Rinku Singh
Tim Southee
Nitish Rana
Lockie Ferguson
Varun Chakravarthy
Anukul Roy
Harshit Rana
Sunil Narine
Shardul Thakur
Umesh Yadav
Venkatesh Iyer
Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Legendary Players of the KKR Team

The KKR Team have some amazing players who have played in previous IPL Matches.

  • Saurav Ganguly
  • Gautam Gambhir
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Brett Lee

These players have proved that matches are replayed with perfection and strategy. There will always be challenges but only you have to create win-win situations every time.

KKR Team Captain 2023

Shreyas Iyer is the KKR Team Captain 2023. He is one of the high-profile players who was bought in a mini-auction for Rs. 12.25 crore.

Year  Captain 
2008, 2010 Sourav Ganguly
2009 Brendon McCullum
2011 -2017 Gautam Gambhir
2018 – 2020 Dinesh Karthik
2020 – 2021 Eoin Morgan
2022-2023 Shreyas Iyer

The table above shares the information on the list fo captain who lead in the team in the following seasons of the Indian Premier League.

We hope that from this detailed article, you might have received the desired information on KKR Team 2023. To know more such trending news, keep following NINIndia!


Scroll to Top