IPL Teams 2023 Team List, Owners, Captains, Retained Players


Get the IPL Teams 2023 Team List, Owners, Captains, and information on Retained Players from here.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the notification of IPL 2023. This will be going to season 16, where players from all corners will participate. Scroll the article to know more details on IPL Teams 2023.

IPL Teams 2023

The 16th season of the Indian  Premier League is NOW here for the fans! They have great excitement and joy in their minds to watch the match from different locations and on their mobile phones. The media streaming partner is Star Sports, where viewers can watch the matches LIVE.

There will be a total of 991 players (714 from India and 277 overseas players) who will be participating in the mini-auction! Per Jay Shah’s statement, there will be 25 players in each team, considering about 30 players from overseas.

IPL Teams 2023 Team List

As we have discussed above 991 players are shortlisted, however, the entire players list is not released by BCCI. We have provided a l;ist of those players who have been signed up for the mini auction.

Capped/Uncapped/Associate Total Players
Capped Indian 19
Uncapped Indians (who had previously played IPL) 91
Associate 20
Uncapped Internationals 88
Uncapped Internationals (who had previously played IPL) 3
Capped International 166
Uncapped Indians 604

So, these are the team who will be playing in the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League.

IPL Team 
Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Capitals
Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Punjab Kings

Further, this article has discussed the owners, brand, name, retained players, and more. Continue reading the article!

Team and its Brand Value

Since it is the 16th version of the IPL season, every team have achieved a certain brand value. We would like to discuss this information here

IPL Team  Brand Value
Chennai Super Kings ₹732 crore
Delhi Capitals ₹550 crore
Rajasthan Royals ₹263 crore
Kolkata Knight Riders ₹543 crore
Royal Challengers Bangalore ₹595 crore
Sunrisers Hyderabad ₹442 crore
Punjab Kings ₹318 crore

IPL Teams 2023 Owners

Here comes the discussion of the purpose of starting the Indian Premier league. The wealthiest people of the country had decided to start a match series and make them play with each other. That’s why many teams are created and owned by businessmen, celebrities, etc. Let’s see the list of those owners from eye to eye.

IPL Team  Owners Brand Name
Mumbai Indians Mukesh Ambani Reliance Industries
Gujarat Titans Steve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie, Rolly van Rappard CVC Capital Partners
Delhi Capitals Parth Jindal GMR Group and JSW Group
Kolkata Knight Riders Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group
Chennai Super Kings N Srinivasan Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited
Punjab Kings Preity Zinta Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Karan Paul
Royal Challengers Bangalore Anand Kripalu United Spirits
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Sanjiv Goenka RPSG Group
Rajasthan Royals Manoj Badale Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kalanithi Maran Sun TV Network

IPL Teams 2023 Captains

Are you ready to know the list of Captains for the 16th edition of IPL? If yes, then scroll down below to know more.

IPL Team  Captains
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya
Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant
Kolkata Knight Riders Shreyas Iyer
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
Punjab Kings Shikhar Dhawan
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf du Plessis
Lucknow Super Joints KL Rahul
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
Sunrisers Hyderabad To Be Announced

IPL Teams 2023 Retained Players

The maximum limit for retain players before auction in IPL for a team is 4. In which, 3 can be Indian and two can be overseas players. According to this, the list of retained players list is created which is shared below.

IPL Team  Retained Players 
Mumbai Indians Anmolpreet Singh, Aryan Juyal, Kieron Pollard ,Vasile Thampi ,Tymal Mills ,Sanjay Yadav ,Riley Meredith ,Murugan Ashwin ,Mayank Markande, Rahul Buddhi ,Jaydev Unadkat Fabian Allen ,Daniel Sims
Gujarat Titans Rahman Ullah, Gurbaz Varun, Aaron Jason, Roy Lockie ,Ferguson, Dominic Drakes, Guru Keerat Singh
Delhi Capitals Tim Seifert ,Mandeep Singh, Ashwin Hibar, KL Bharat.
Kolkata Knight Riders Sam Billings, Aman Khan, Pat Cummins, Mohammad Nabi, Shivam Mavi, Chamka Karunaratne ,Alex Hales ,Aaron Finch ,Sheldon Jackson ,Rasikh Salaam ,Ramesh Kumar, Pratham Singh, Baba Indrajit, Ajinkya Rahane, Abhijeet Tomar, Alex Hales
Chennai Super Kings Avon Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Narayan Jagadeesan, K M Asif, Bhagat Verma, Chris Jordan ,Hari Nishant, Adam Milne
Punjab Kings Ritika Chatterjee, Sandeep Sharma ,Prerak Makad, Ansh Patel, Ishaan Portal, Vein Howell ,Mayank Agarwal ,Audio Smith, Vaibhav Arora
Royal Challengers Bangalore Jason Behrendorff , Sher Fan Rutherford, Lavneet Sisodia ,Chama Milind ,Anishwar Gautam
Chennai Super Kings Avon Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Narayan Jagadeesan, K M Asif, Bhagat Verma, Chris Jordan ,Hari Nishant, Adam Milne
Lucknow Super Joints  Shahbaz Nadeem, Manish Pandey, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Ankit Rajput, Dushyant Sameera , Andrew Tye

On 23rd December 2022, mini-auction will be held in Kochi., It will be live-streamed by Star Sports. Thus, you can check the latest list of retained players from there.

Last Words

IPL’s upcoming season will be going to be one of the tremendous ones to date. The players would be performing at their best this time. They will be returning back with the confined energy and liberation from the gap from the last seasons.

Thank you for reading this entire article! If you like it, then continue following our Sports column. You can also like our other sections, such as Entertainment, Net Worth, etc, according to your reading preferences.

Scroll to Top