IPL 2023 Retained Players list, Team wise Auction players


The IPL Auction stage is set to begin. Are you all excited? Read the curated article about the IPL 2023 Retained Players List, team wise auction players and many more of your favourite teams and players from soup to nuts.

IPL 2023

The IPL 2023 auction is ready to kick off on 23 December 2022 in Kochi. The mega-rich mini-auction was decided to hold in Istanbul, Bengaluru but the BCCI cherry-picked the coastal city of Kochi. The teams want to fuel their tank in this mini-auction. The mega-auction in February commenced for two days, but the mini-auction will wind up in a day.

IPL Retained Players List

In the past mini and mega auctions, the franchises bid on renowned overseas players and bought them. Will this ingeminate in the forthcoming mini auction? Liam Livingstone and Pat Cummins were the most expensive buy overseas players and were lucrative throughout the tournament. Will any franchise up the fortune ante for the overseas players? Read the entire article to decipher your spirit of inquiry.

IPL 2023 Teams and Captains

IPL 2022 was filled with fluctuation, bittersweet and ambivalence. The two new masterstrokes teams were augmented in the IPL 2022. Defending champion Gujarat Titans (GT) and semi-finalist Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders extirpate in the IPL 2022. Will they be keen on IPL 2023, or newly team scratch it again? IPL lovers still have to wait for the answers; till then, have a look at the entire teams of IPL 2023 along with their captains.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Delhi Capitals(DC) Risabh Pant
Gujarat Titans (GT) Hardik Pandya
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shreyas Iyer
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) KL Rahul
Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma
Punjab Kings (PBKS) Shikhar Dhawan
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf du Plessis
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Kane Williamson

IPL 2023 will be full of drama, feverishness, ecstatic, gloom, entertainment, and mixed emotions. The mega-rich IPL 2023 will be held in India according to the team’s states, cities and the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

IPL 2023 Retained Players List

The IPL 2023 auction is around the corner and all franchise has to submit the retained and released players list afore 15 November 2022.  Few teams have submitted their list and some have to acquiesce it. Here is the detailed list of retained and released players from different teams.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni Chris Jordan
Ravindra Jadeja Narayan Jagdeeshan
Shivam Dubey Adam Milne
Devon Conway Mitchell Santner
Rituraj Gaikwad
Moeen Ali
Deepak Chahar
Mukesh Chaudhary
Dwayne Pretorius

Delhi Capitals(DC)

Rishabh Pant KS Bharat
David Warner Mandeep Singh
Prithvi Shaw Vicky Ostwal
Mitchell Marsh Tim Seifert
Axar Patel Ashwin Hebbar
Rovman Powell
Kuldeep Yadav
Lalit Yadav
Anrich Nortje
Lungi Ngidi
Mustafizur Rahman

*Aman Khan

Gujarat Titans (GT)

Hardik Pandya Vijay Shankar
Shubman Gill Dominic Drakes
Wriddhiman Saha Varun Aaron
David Miller Gurkeerat Singh
Rahul Tewatia
B Sai Sudharshan
Rashid Khan
Mohammad Shami
Pradeep Sangwan

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Shreyas Iyer Ajinkya Rahane
Baba Indrajith Sam Billings
Sunil Narine Mohammad Nabi
Rinku Singh Chamika Karunaratne
Andre Russell Ramesh Kumar
Nitish Rana
Tim Southee

*Lockie Ferguson, Rahmanullah Gurbaz & Shardul Thakur

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

KL Rahul Evin Lewis
Quinton de Kock Manish Pandey
Marcus Stoinis Karan Sharma
Deepak Hooda Kyle Mayers
Krunal Pandya
Ravi Bishnoi
Ayush Badoni
Avesh Khan
Dushmantha Chameera
Mark Wood

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Rohit Sharma Kieron Pollard
Surya Kumar Yadav Mayank Markande
Tilak Verma Fabian Allen
Ishan Kishan Hrithik Shokeen
Tristan Stubbs Tymal Mills
Tim David
Dewald Brewis
Jasprit Bumrah
Daniel Sams
Jofra Archer

*Jason Behrendorff

Punjab Kings (PBKS)

Shikhar Dhawan Odean Smith
Jonny Bairstow Shahrukh Khan
Vaibhav Arora Benny Howell
Jitesh Sharma Ansh Patel
Liam Livingstone
Bhanuka Rajapaksha
Rishi Dhawan
Rahul Chahar
Kagiso Rabada
Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Sanju Samson Karun Nair
Devdutt Paddikal Shubham Garhwal
Jos Buttler Rassie van der Dussen
Yashasvi Jaiswal Tejas Baroka
Daryl Mitchell
James Neesham
Shimron Hetmyer
Riyan Parag
Yuzvendra Chahal
Prasidh Krishna
Kuldeep Sen
Trent Boult

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Faf du Plessis Karn Sharma
Virat Kohli Siddarth Kaul
Rajat Patidar Sherfane Rutherford
Anuj Rawat David Willey
Dinesh Karthik
Glenn Maxwell
Wanindu Hasaranga
Mohammed Siraj
Harshal Patel
Josh Hazlewood

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kane Williamson Ravikumar Samarth
Abhishek Sharma Shreyas Gopal
Aiden Markram Sean Abbott
Rahul Tripathi Vishnu Vinod
Glenn Philipps
Nicholas Pooran
Washington Sundar
Jagadeesha Suchith
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Umran Malik
T Natarajan

* Signifies Traded Players from the IPL Teams 

This is the entire list of IPL franchises along with their captains and players. This can be increased, decreased or changed as per the board and franchise’s decisions.

IPL 2023 Team wise Auction Players

The IPL 2023 is scheduled on 23 December 2022 in Kochi. The retained and released players list have to provide by all the franchises to the BCCI until 15 November 2022. This mini-auction franchise will rebuild its teams to make them robust and competitive. In the mega auction, franchises have some amount left in their stock, which will be added in the mini-auction. The purse value in the auction will increase by INR 5 crore, making the total purse value INR 95 crore.

Punjab Kings had a colossal purse value, i.e., INR 3.45 crore, after the previous purse auction, followed by Chennai Super Kings (INR 2.95 crore), Royal Challengers Bangalore (INR 1.55 crore), Rajasthan Royals (INR 0.95 crore), and Kolkata Knight Riders (INR 0.45 crore).

IPL 2022 champion Gujarat Titans have a total left value of INR 0.15 crore while the 2nd new team Lucknow Super Giants is fortuneless. The three teams Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals – had INR 0.10 crore for the mini-auction.

This year mini auction franchise will keep their eyes on some masterstroke players who performed extraordinarily in T20 World Cup 2022 and the recent year. Players like Alex Hales, Ben Stokes, Cameron Green, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Adil Rashid and Tasken Ahmed will be in huge demand and likely to get a higher bid. Three teams, Delhi, Lucknow and Punjab, put their foot forward for the overseas players as they bought only 7 overseas players.

Final Thoughts

Defending champion Hardik Pandya’s led team, Gujarat Titans, will endeavour to uphold their momentum at the upper echelon. However, below the belt team in IPL 2022, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will try to bounce back and start from scratch. It will be intriguing to watch if the Indian and Mumbai Indian skipper Rohit Sharma break the shackle in this IPL season and return in the form to be a redeemer for his team or not.

Meanwhile, the Mumbai Indian’s loyal and masterstroke all-rounder Kieron Pollard has announced his retirement from IPL today (15 November 2022). He was with MI since 2010 and played only for a single franchise. Kolkata Knight Riders’ most expensive player Pat Cummins along with Sam Billings has taken a foot behind from the IPL 2023.

Thank you for Visiting NINIndia! Whatever the auction outcome, IPL lovers will be amused, and IPL 2023 will be fascinating and enthusiastic. We are happy that you read the entire blog. Visit the portal unfailingly for more exciting and informative news.


Scroll to Top